Hi all Togglers!

This blog post is about workspaces in Toggl, to show you all that is now better šŸ˜‰

Everything you do in Toggl gets allocated to a workspace: time entries, projects, team, features.. Hence your Pro subscriptions, Settings and Reports are all workspace-specific. In the New version, there are two places to manage workspaces: a general Workspaces page where you can see all the workspaces you belong to, and an administrators-only page where they can changeĀ Workspace Settings.

Let’s start with the Workspace Settings page. This is what youĀ“ll see:

workspace settings page overview

In general, you can do the same things as you did in the older version:

  • Change workspace name
  • Set up rounding and currency preferences
  • Upload logo
  • Create/delete tags
  • Set up a default billable rate
  • Modify access rights to projects and billable rates

There are two major changes, though:

1) Clients no longer have their own page – they can now be created and deleted from this Workspace Settings page

2) There is now aĀ User GroupsĀ feature – to make managing large workspaces much, much easier. Long story short – create a User Group on this page, then add users to it on the Team page, and then allocate this group to a project. All group users will be members in this project immediately. When a new user joins, just add them to this group to give them access to all necessary projects with just one click.

DonĀ“t forget to press the green “Save” button on top when you make changes!

The second page for WorkspacesĀ gives each user an overview of all workspaces they belong to:

workspaces page overview

Ā On this page, you can:

  • Upgrade any of your workspaces
  • Go straight to the Workspace Settings page (if you’re an administrator)
  • Activate/reset your iCal integration
  • Leave a workspace
  • Create new workspaces

Everything is as simple as it looks, but if you do need any help, feel free to contact us at support@toggl.com