We added a new workspace setting, “Only admins can see billable rates”. You can find the setting on the “Settings” -> “Workspace” page:

When enabled, it hides all billing and billable rate related information from regular users, only workspace administrators can see rates and amounts. If disabled (the default), everything works like it has been, i.e. regular users see billing information they have access to.