We’ve got a new version of Toggl up. Now you don’t need to keep the browser open while the tasks are running. Just close it whenever you like. The timer works as if nothing happened when you log back in.
The information is stored in server, so no time is lost if you close the browser accidentally or your laptop hibernates.